I’m not angry. Really!

December 18, 2010 § Leave a comment

I was recently told that my introductions sound angry.  Me?  Angry?  Lol, I guess, in a way I am angry.  I’m also hopeful.  I think, however, that part of what this blog is about is self-expression, and I usually want to express myself when I get passionate, and many times that passion is anger over how messed up things are, and how few people are aware of it.  It’s still “we the people”, but we aren’t paying attention.  So I guess I can see how this blog might be skewed towards a more negative tone than reflects my incredibly well-balanced personality.  :p   So, don’t take this blog to be a reflection of who I am, just a facet of that multi-dimensional, multi-faceted, ever-fascinating person known as Neurojunky. 

This is a semi-interesting article that talks about what a failure Obama is.  One line that stands out is this summary of what this nation has become:

“This is a country of, by and for the rich, with a militaristic foreign policy based on permanent war and a corporate-dominated political duopoly gradually moving in a fascist direction.”

Nice.  I couldn’t have said it better, or nicer, myself.  

http://blogs.alternet.org/speakeasy/2010/12/17/obama-a-tale-of-betrayal/

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I’m not angry. Really! at The World according to Neurojunky.

meta

